…broken

Have you ever listened to the words of Adele’s “All I ask”. It is seriously deep.

The heart is fragile and if broken it goes into tiny pieces which seems irreparable. If I listen to the words of this song then I can understand to what extend it can make a person feel hopeless. Don’t you think for that very reason it is so important to make sure that the person you give your heart to is the person who will treasure it. Handle it with extra care. This gives you a very big responsibility as well to take care of the person who gave their heart to you. People can be so insensitive and reckless with a persons heart. I wish we would all realize that we are all so delicate, whether its a man or a woman. We all need grace and tender loving care.

The world has become so casual where love is concerned that broken hearts is a common emotion. We all go around breaking each other which in turn make the cycle go on and on. We are hurt, our children are hurt, families in the whole are hurt, our churches are hurt, our country are hurt. Two weeks ago I experienced serious heart ache, my heart  was literally beating inside of my throat out of sadness when I heard about the brutal murder and rape of a school girl of 16 years old. My mind cannot perceive the viciousness of the crime against this innocent child. Just recalling the newspaper article is involuntary bringing tears to my eyes.  “Breath in, Breath out…” I have to tell myself before I can continue. It’s just so sad. How could they. What made them be so cruel. What happened earlier in their lives for them to have the ability to act in such a monstrous way? I feel horrified for humankind. I feel scared for me, for my kids, for my family, for my neighbours, for my community…for the world. How are we going to fix these kind of behaviors? How are we going to save our world?

ADELE LYRICS
“All I Ask”
I will leave my heart at the door
I won’t say a word
They’ve all been said before, you know
So why don’t we just play pretend
Like we’re not scared of what is coming next
Or scared of having nothing left
Look, don’t get me wrong
I know there is no tomorrow
All I ask is
If this is my last night with you
Hold me like I’m more than just a friend
Give me a memory I can use
Take me by the hand while we do what lovers do
It matters how this ends
Cause what if I never love again?

Love

Chanty

Leave a Reply

