Woman of Worth…

IMG_16195887474118Hey!! Look what Friday has brought us 🙂 If only we understood the statement in the picture above way earlier in our lives already. It would have prevented so much unnecessary pain and pressure with our inner person. Speaking about myself for a moment. If I accepted and loved myself in my teenage years, I would never have battled so much about my weight, my hair or my personality traits. How often I wished for a slender body or full lustrous locks and an outspoken personality. But as I got older and wiser, I began to accept and appreciate me…for the “me” that I am. There is no one in this world that is exactly the same as me, so I am unique and precious. That is how treasure hunters describe artifacts that they discover along their journeys. It’s a rare and precious/valuable/dear paragon. How much more cherished are you and me…what a wonderful statement? What a wonderful revelation. The more I think of it the more I’m astonished to the worth of my existence.

Now, imagine you make peace with this priceless understanding early on in your life. What a huge difference it would make to your confidence and to your life overall. Identity has a big impact on how we handle most of lives encounters and if we are self-assured and bold we would make a pretty good entrance in everything that we confront. How far from happy can you be if you constantly think of your shortcomings. I sure am so done fighting with myself about for example the way I look. It’s time we embrace our flaws and concentrate on the good that we have. Imperfections are only as bad as much as the time we focus on it. And for every imperfect quality there is a perfect streak that balances it all out. We can now alter our thinking by putting our thoughts and attention on the better part of our selves. I’ve learned that to be beautiful means to be my true self. I don’t need to be accepted by others, I just need to accept myself with all my blemishes. In the same breath we should teach our children this from an early age. Instead of just telling them they pretty, what we could say is ‘you pretty smart or pretty creative or pretty talented.’ This way they won’t be fixated on being good-looking all the time. You are sure to be making everything around you more beautiful by embracing your own splendor inside and outside.

An old Scottish proverb says “Do not judge by appearances; a rich heart may be under a poor coat.” Very often I find this to be true. Sometimes we look at an individual’s feebleness and never notice what a great person we are missing out on because our attention is on the superficial appearances.

Remember to be confident, we waste too much time on comparing ourselves to others and wishing to be something we aren’t. Everybody has their own strengths and weaknesses, and it’s only when we accept everything we are and aren’t that we will truly have peace and find rest within ourselves.

Love you, love me Chanty                                   tumblr_static_tumblr_static_389324ao66qs8w0gc0gc8cggg_640

16 thoughts on “Woman of Worth…

  1. Pingback: Featured Bloggers 6/28/16: How to Network Your Blog | Dream Big, Dream Often

  2. Pingback: Featured Posts 90 – Share your posts. | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  3. People have asked me how they could learn to be as confident as I appear to them. I have replied that “I don’t believe it can be taught, but I do believe you can fake it until you make it.” I’ve said this because in repeating a confident stance, a confident attitude will become your default attitude. At least, that’s what happened in my case. When you’re out on your own at age 15, you had better show confidence, or be swept up, chewed up, and spit out. Some people might mistake confidence for arrogance. Not so in many cases. It’s the real thing, and a huge commodity, especially in a world where people tend to cower under the weight of jobs, family, and other relationships. It is obtainable and not a moment too soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

