What a year…2016

This is my anniversary month at WordPress!! And wow! What a year it has been.

Joyous moments…victorious moments…sad moments…heartbreaking moments. It just kept rolling in but by His grace I’m still standing. Today I’m taking a moment to reflect on the past months and for the first time in a while I’m getting time to gather my thoughts and capture it on my beloved platform. You know that moment when you sit down after going through a storm in your life and thinks to yourself…”How did I make it, how did I manage to get through this?” That’s where I’m at now. It’s just amazing how you get strength at a time when everything seems to go haywire. It can only be Divine intervention that could have carried me through.

Me and my family had a wedding two weeks ago and what a wonderful celebration it was. One week after the wedding we lost the youngest member of our family by an accident. Only three years old, he passed away on the scene of the accident. We were all blown away by the sudden death of such a lively lovely boy. Our hearts are shattered and I can’t help to think that nothing will be able to fill this void and brokenness that occurred two weeks before Christmas. What do I want for Christmas? All I want is to have Liam back! I want this past week to have been a bad dream. I lost my grandma six months ago but we had peace knowing she lived her life to the fullest. Liam was only 3 years old compare to Gran’s 81 years. We still need him, we didn’t have enough time with him. My question this morning is “How do we go on? Why did this happen? Why him? He was happy, he was loved, he was wanted.” We had no control, we were helpless. Strange how the Almighty works and at times like this we have a lot of questions. But He says in His word that we will not understand now, but one day He will reveal the purpose of His doings.We are going to have a sad holiday season, but we have to move on, go forward.

Once again we are reminded to cherish the time we get with our loved ones. Live our lives to the fullest, enjoy every moment you are granted. And leave lasting beautiful memories. liam-designstyle-love-heart-m

Love Chanty

4 thoughts on “What a year…2016

  1. Pingback: Featured Posts – Share Your Post Links | a cooking pot and twisted tales

Leave a Reply

